Student Research Databases
- Databases have articles from magazines, newspapers, and reference books that you can use for homework assignments or your own use.
Magazines and Newspapers
- MasterFile Complete - Full-text magazine articles from Ebsco.
- Academic Onefile-Journal and magazine articles.
- General Onefile -Full-text magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
- Full Text Newspapers
- Informe-Hispanic magazines.
Books and Literature
- Literature Resource Center-Biography, literary criticism and reviews.
- Litfinder-Full-text poems, stories, plays, speeches.
- MasterPlots-Plot summaries, critical commentary, character profiles, etc. of world famous novels, plays, poems and nonfiction.
- Novelist Plus-Information on thousands of fiction and non-fiction titles. Reviews, annotations, author read-alikes, discussion guides and more.
General Reference
- Credo Reference-Search 100 reference books at once.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library-Search E-books online
Biography and Genealogy
- Biography Reference Bank -over 236,000 individuals, plus more than 36,000 images.
- Biography in Context-Biographical information on over 525,000 people.
Student Resources
- Access Science- Science information for students. In-library use only.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context-Pro and con articles, background information, and research guides on 250+ controversial issues.
- Student Resources in Context-Reference database covering core curriculum areas.
- Student Research Center - Research resources for high school students
World Book Encyclopedia



