Site Home Reference & Databases Reader's Corner Local History Kids Pages Teen Lounge Seniors Section
Search the
Catalog Here
Search Other Libraries

Ask a Librarian

Home
Log Into Your Account
About the Library
Library Services
Using the Library
E-books & Audio Books
Support the Library
Community Information
Contact Us
Librarian's Blog

Calendar of Events

View as calendar
View as list

Reference & Database Home

All Databases by Subject

MAGAZINES AND NEWSPAPERS:
General Onefile
Academic Onefile
Consumer Reports 
Full Text Newspapers
Informe- Full text Hispanic magazines.
Monterey County Herald Archive- 2002-present. Updated daily

BIOGRAPHY and GENEALOGY:
Ancestry Library Edition Must be used in the library.
Biography Reference Bank Select - covers over 236,000 individuals, plus more than 36,000 images.
Biography Resource Center - covers over 525,000 people.
Who's Who - Search all the Marquis Who's Who books at once, including Who's Who in American Art.

BOOKS AND LITERATURE:
Book Index with Reviews  
Books and Authors
Core Collection - Fiction Catalog, Non-Fiction Catalog, Graphic Novels Senior High
Literature Resource Center
Litfinder - more than 135,000 full-text poems, stories plays, speeches.
MasterPlots - Plot summaries, critical commentary, character profiles, etc. of world famous novels, plays, poems and nonfiction.
Novelist Plus Subject access, reviews, annotations, author read-alikes, book discussion guides for fiction and non-fiction.

BUSINESS:
Business and Company Resource Center 
Career Transitions 
Reference USA - directory of US businesses, US residential households, and physicians and dentists. 
Small Business Resource Center - resources for starting and operating a business. Includes sample business plans.

GENERAL REFERENCE:
Credo Reference - Search 100 reference books at once.
Gale Directory Library Includes Gale's Directories of Associations.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Online encyclopedias and reference sources. 
Includes the following titles:  
International Directory of Films and Filmmakers

Ethical and Socially Responsible Investment: A guide for researchers
Endangered Species
Pollution A to Z
Gale Encyclopedia of the Unusual and Unexplained
Drugs and Controlled Substances: Information for students
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy
World of Forensic Science

LANGUAGES:
Mango Languages

LEGAL:
Legal Information Reference Center - Nolo Press self-help legal books and forms

MEDICAL:
Health and Wellness Resource Center .
Health Reference Center Academic 

STUDENT RESOURCES:
U.S. History i
n Context and World History in Context - Includes primary historical documents.
Kids InfoBits - For beginning researchers, grades K-5.
Opposing Viewpoints
Science i
n Context
Student Resources i
n Context Reference database covering core curriculum areas.
World Book Encyclopedia

Library Locations
and Hours

Mailing Address:
PO Box 800
Carmel, CA 93921

Main Branch

Park Branch

Holidays & Closures


  About the LibraryPoliciesContact UsWebsite Feedback
Harrison Memorial Library • Ocean Ave. and Lincoln St. Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93921 • (831) 624-4629